WY Training Programme


    Your F1 year will:

    • confirm that you can put in to practice as a doctor the knowledge, skills and attitudes you learnt as a student (as outlined in The New Doctor)
    • provide you with a safe environment in which to learn new knowledge and skills at the same time as encouraging your professional development.


    Your F2 year will:

    • increase your knowledge and skills as you will experience different specialties
    • give you the opportunity to try out specialties you may be interested in pursuing as a career with taster days



    Trusts within the West Yorkshire (WY) Locality Scheme


    Airedale NHS Foundation Trust

    • Airedale General Hospital


    Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

    • Bradford Royal Infirmary
    • St Luke's Hospital, Bradford


    Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Trust

    • Calderdale Royal Hospital, Halifax
    • Huddersfield Royal Infirmary, Huddersfield


    Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust

    • Harrogate District Hospital


    Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

    • Leeds General Infirmary
    • St James’ University Hospital, Leeds
    • Chapel Allerton Hospital, Leeds


    Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust

    • Pinderfields Hospital
    • Dewsbury and District Hospital
    • Pontefract General Infirmary