Along with the development and provision of generic skills for a range of medical professionals within Yorkshire & the Humber, the Education Team is responsible for the management and facilitation of a variety of elements and work functions which are aimed at providing career support and development for Trainees, Educators and SAS Doctors.

We offer a number of courses and training packages for both trainees and educators.

Trainees

  • Transferable Acute Clinical Induction Passport Online Package
  • Mental Health Induction Online Package
  • Research Skills & Methodology

Educators

  • Educational Supervisors Online Training Package
  • Management of Out of Hours in General Practice

The team is led by Mr Willy Pillay, with senior support provided by three Associate Deans and a Business Manager.

Key Team Contacts:

Katie Cobb, Business Manager - Katie.Cobb@hee.nhs.uk

Rebecca Todd, Programme Coordinator - Rebecca.Todd@hee.nhs.uk

Chloe Anderson, Programme Coordinator - Chloe.Anderson@hee.nhs.uk

Andrew Wild, Programme Officer - Andrew.Wild@hee.nhs.uk

Lloyd Wilkinson, Programme Administrator - Lloyd.Wilkinson@hee.nhs.uk

Elliott Avery, Programme Assistant - Elliott.Avery@hee.nhs.uk

X