Workforce, training and education
Yorkshire and Humber

Clinical Genetics ST3.


The National Recruitment Office for Clincial Genetics is Physician Specialty Recruitment Office -  Physician Higher Specialty Training Recruitment

Please read through all the relevant information available on this website and associated links before beginning your application. 

The Postgraduate Dean has confirmed that these posts have the required educational and staffing approval. 

In order to assess your suitability for this training programme please refer to the national Person Specifications on the Specialty Training website. 

The expected duration of this training programme is 4 years subject to satisfactory progression. The actual duration may depend on the circumstances of individual trainees. 

For PHST specialties insert the following paragraph: 

A full guidance document entitled “Physician Recruitment – Indicative Guidance Regarding...” is also available from 



Further sources of information

The Recruitment Process

The National Recruitment Office for Clinical Genetics is the Physician Specialty Recruitment Office.

For information about the recruitment process, including timelines and information about how to apply, please visit their website.


This recruitment process is for posts in the 2024/2025 recruitment year.

Vacancy details, including indicative vacancy numbers, will be published by the national recruitment office.  

Please refer to Oriel and the national recruitment office for current vacancy information. 

NB - All vacancy information is indicative and subject to change at any time. 



Programme Information

Rotation Details

Rotation arrangements for this training programme can be found via the schools section of our website.


Training Locations

A list of the trusts and training locations within the training programme is provided below:



Hospital Sites

Airedale NHS Foundation Trust Airedale General Hospital
Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Barnsley Hospital
Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  Bradford Royal Infirmary
St Luke’s Hospital
Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust  Calderdale Royal Hospital
Huddersfield Royal Infirmary
Chesterfield Royal Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Chesterfield Royal Hospital
Doncaster and Bassetlaw Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust   Bassetlaw Hospital
Doncaster Royal Infirmary
Montagu Hospital
Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust Harrogate District Hospital
Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust  Castle Hill Hospital
Hull Royal Infirmary
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust Chapel Allerton Hospital
Leeds Dental Institute
Leeds General Infirmary
Seacroft Hospital
St James’ University Hospital
Wharfedale Hospital
Mid Yorkshire NHS Foundation Trust Dewsbury and District Hospital
Pinderfields Hospital
Pontefract Hospital
Northern Lincolnshire and Goole Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust   Diana, Princess of Wales Hospital
Goole and District Hospital
Scunthorpe General Hospital
The Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust Rotherham Hospital
Sheffield Children's NHS Foundation Trust The Sheffield Children’s Hospital
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Charles Clifford Dental Hospital
Jessop Wing
Northern General Hospital
Royal Hallamshire Hospital
Weston Park Hospital
York Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Scarborough Hospital
The York Hospital