.

Contacts and Links

HEE: Y&H Contacts

In the FAQ below are how to contact the right person within the school of emergency medicine.

The Heads of School

The current heads of school are

Maya Naravi   maya.naravi@hee.nhs.uk

and

Alison Smith   Alison.smith@sch.nhs.uk

Who should I contact for information about my program?

Please contact the EMSupport via email emsupport.yh@hee.nhs.uk

The relevant staff members are listed below;

Medical Workforce Manager

Calum Smith

Programme Support Coordinator

Jemma Leckenby

Programme Support Officer

Grace Coggill

Programme Support Administrator

 

Who should I contact about queries with my ACCS program?

Year 1 - 2  emsupport.yh@hee.nhs.uk

Year 3 - Acute Medicine medicine.yh@hee.nhs.uk 

Year 3 - Anaesthetics anaesthetics.yh@hee.nhs.uk

Year 3 - Emergency Medicine emsupport.yh@hee.nhs.uk

 

How to I contact my training programme director?

Please contact the relevant TPD via email

North/East Yorkshire

Emergency Medicine

CT1-ST6 Tim Jackson tim.jackson@hee.nhs.uk

ST1 & ST2  (ACCS) Simon Long  simon.long@hey.nhs.uk

ST1 & ST2 (DRE-EM) Elizabeth Herrieven  elizabeth.herrieven@hey.nhs.uk

Acute medicine (east & south)         

CT1-CT2 ACCS Sachin Thakur Sachin.Thakur@york.nhs.uk

Anaesthetics                                     

CT1-CT2 ACCS Nirmala Soundararajan Nirmala.Soundararajan@hey.nhs.uk

South Yorkshire

Emergency Medicine                       

CT1-CT3 ACCS & DRE-EM  Alan Fletcher Alan.Fletcher@sth.nhs.uk

ST4-ST6 Ben Cooper ben.cooper@sth.nhs.uk

Anaesthetics

CT1-CT2 ACCS                     Sughrat Siddiqui             sughratsiddiqui@nhs.net 

West Yorkshire

Emergency Medicine                       

CT1-CT2 ACCS Shane Clark shane.clark@midyorks.nhs.uk

CT3 ACCS & DRE-EM Hooman Jafari hooman.jafari@nhs.net 

ST4-ST6 Jeremy Till Jeremy.Till@bthft.nhs.uk

Anaesthetics                                     

CT1-CT2 Phil Jackson philjackson@nhs.net   

 

How can I contact one of the educational training leads?

Please contact the relevant Education Lead Clinician by email;

CT1-3 & Emergency Medicine Simulation

Andy Davies andrew1.davies@nhs.net

ST4-6

Andy Webster Andrewwebster@nhs.net

Ultrasound   

Mohit Arora mohit.arora@nhs.net

 

How do I contact my EM college/specialty tutor?

North/East Yorkshire

Hull    

Biju Cherian Biju.Cherian@hey.nhs.uk

Grimsby        

York   

Steve Crane steven.crane@york.nhs.uk

Scunthorpe  

Ajay Chawla ajay.chawla@nhs.net

Scarborough

Andy Volans

Harrogate     

Victoria Holloway Victoria.Holloway@hdft.nhs.uk

South Yorkshire

Rotherham 

Jane Terris Jane.Terris@rothgen.nhs.uk

Barnsley       

Rob Jones robertjones5@nhs.net

Doncaster     

Juan Ballesteros juan.ballesteros@dbh.nhs.uk

Sheffield Children's Hospital       

Cath Rimmer catherine.rimmer@sch.nhs.uk

Northern General, Sheffield         

Chris Connolly chris.connolly@sth.nhs.uk

West Yorkshire

Airedale        

Dominic Hewitt Dominic.Hewitt@anhst.nhs.uk

Bradford        

Farzana Khan Farzana.Khan1@bthft.nhs.uk

Calderdale (Halifax & Huddersfield)       

Rob Birkinshaw Robert.Birkinshaw@cht.nhs.uk

Leeds (LGI & SJUH)           

Sundar Manou sundararaj.manou@nhs.net

Mid Yorkshire          

Shane Clark shane.clark@midyorks.nhs.uk

How do I contact the team who administrates the educational courses in the school?

Please contact

Alice White  alice.white2@nhs.net

Alternatively please contact Fiona Spiers f.spiers@nhs.net 

Who is the Chair of the Regional College Board?

The current chair is Mr Graham Johnson graham.johnson3@nhs.net

Does the school of Emergency Medicine have a Facebook Group?

The school of Emergency Medicine has a facebook group, where communications about training courses, ARCP, and general news will be posted.

If you search for Yorkshire and Humber School of Medicine and provide your link to the school, if valid you will be approved to join.

X