School of Surgery Contacts / Links


 This section provides links to HEE YH and School contacts and Surgery related sites.

School Contacts

School Contacts.

Head of School Mr Paul Renwick

Deputy Head of School Mr Mark Steward

HEE YH Contacts

Programme Support Manager Kate McCarthy

Programme Support Coordinator Naomi Koziol

Programme Support Officer Anita Relins

Programme Support Officer - T&O amanda.cartwright@hee.nhs.uk

Generic Surgery Inbox - surgery.yh@hee.nhs.uk 

Programme Leads

Training Committee Chairs and Programme Directors


Specialty Chair of STC Programme Director
Core Surgery   Karen Maude
    Nick Shaper
Cardiothoracic Surgery Mahmoud Loubani Mahmoud Loubani
ENT   Jaydip Ray
General Surgery Paul Finan Nandan Haldipur
Neurosurgery Nick Phillips Nick Phillips
OMFS James Taylor Stephen Crank
Paediatric Surgery Sean Marven Sean Marven
Plastic Surgery Ian Smith Ian Smith
Trauma and Orthopaedics  Kevin Wembridge Kevin Wembridge
Urology Sunjay Jain Derek Rosario
Vascular Surgery Marco Baroni Marco Baroni