.

Contacts

Contacts

Programme Support Team

The Ophthalmology team are based in Leeds in West Yorkshire. 

Programme Support Coordinator:  Naomi Koziol

Programme Support Officer:  Anita Relins

Programme Support Administrator:  Gareth Spicer

General queries should be sent to the School mailbox in the first instance. We aim to respond to all queries within 3 working days.

School Board

Title

Name

Head of School

Ian Simmons

Deputy Postgraduate Dean

Jon Hossain

TPD South

Nachiketa Acharya

TPD ST3 + North/East/West

Owen Stewart

TPD ST1 – ST2 North/East/West

Anita Reynolds

Simulation Lead

Jim Innes

Simulation Lead - Laser Surgery 

Seema Arora 

Simulation Lead - Cataract Surgery

Fiona Bishop

Education Lead

Bataung Mokete

Regional Advisor North/East/West

Gavin Walters

Regional Advisor South

Zanna Currie

Educational Advisor North/East/West

Carolyn Atherley

Educational Advisor South

 

Royal College of Ophthalmologists Regional Representative

Tim Dabbs 

Regional Ophthalmic Training Committee North, East & West

Position

Name

Location

E-mail

Chair & RA

Mr Gavin Walters

Harrogate District

gavin.walters@hdft.nhs.uk

Simulation

Miss Seema Arora Leeds Teaching Hopsital NHS Trust

seema.arora@hey.nhs.uk

TPD

Mr Owen Stewart 

Hull Royal Infirmary

Owen.Stewart@hey.nhs.uk

TPD

Mr Bataung Mokete

Leeds Teaching Hospitals

bataung.mokete@nhs.net

College Tutor: Bradford

Ms Anita Reynolds

Bradford Royal Infirmary

Anita.Reynolds@bthft.nhs.uk

College Tutor: Calderdale

Ms Rubina Rahman

Calderdale Royal Infirmary

Rubina.rahman@cht.nhs.uk

College Tutor: Harrogate

Mrs Sarah Mackenzie

Harrogate District Hospital

sarah.mackenzie@hdft.nhs.uk

College Tutor: Huddersfield

Ms Rehna Khan

Huddersfield

Rehna.Khan@cht.nhs.uk

College Tutor: Hull

Mr Sudipto Bhatta 

Hull Royal Infirmary

Sudipto.Bhatta@hey.nhs.uk 

Head of School

Mr Ian Simmons

St James's University Hospital

i.simmons@nhs.net

College Tutor: Mid Yorks

Ms Carolyn Atherley

Clayton Hospital

carolynatherley@doctors.org.uk

College Tutor: Scarborough

Mr Ashok Vyas

Scarborough

ashokkumar.vyas@york.nhs.uk

College Tutor: York

Pending

York District Hospital

Pending

Rep: Leeds University

Mr Timothy Dabbs

St James's University Hospital

Timothy.dabbs@leedsth.nhs.uk

Rep: Medical Ophthalmology

Mr  Richard Gale

York District Hospital

Richard.gale@york.nhs.uk

Trainee Rep

Dr Weijen Tan

Mid Yorkshire 

weijentan@nhs.net 

 

Trainee Rep 

Dr Polly Dickerson

St James's University Hospital

p.dickerson@doctors.org.uk

Regional Ophthalmic Training Committee South

Position

Name

Location

E-mail

TPD

Mr Nachiketa Acharya

Sheffield

Nachiketa.Acharya@sth.nhs.uk

Regional Advisor

Ms Zanna Currie

Sheffield

zanna.currie@sth.nhs.uk

College Tutor: Doncaster

Mr Gerry Jayamanne

Doncaster Royal Infirmary

gerard.jayamanne@nhs.net

College Tutor: North Lincolnshire and Goole

Mr Ahmed Aftab

Scunthorpe General Hospital

sakkaf.aftab@nhs.net

College Tutor: Rotherham

Mr Mohammed Hassan

Rotherham District General Hopsital

mohammed.hassan2@nhs.net

College Tutor: Sheffield

Mr Yashin Ramkissoon Sheffield Teaching Hospital

yashin.ramkissoon@nhs.net

Regional SAS Doctor Representative

Mr Chirag Sheth

Doncaster Royal Infirmary

chirag.sheth1@nhs.net

Trainee Representative

Dr Hibba Quhill

South

hibbaquhill@hotmail.co.uk

Co-ordinator and Secretary

Ms Mel Frogatt

South

melanie.froggatt@sth.nhs.uk

Trainee Representatives

Dr Weijen Tan (West)

Mid Yorkshire 

weijentan@nhs.net 
 

Dr Polly Dickerson (West)

St James's University Hospital

p.dickerson@doctors.org.uk

 

Dr Hibba Quhill (South)

Barnsley General Hospital

hibbaquhill@hotmail.co.uk

 

Yorkshire representative to Ophthalmologists in Training Group (OTG)

Dr Jack Gormley

drjackgormley@gmail.com

Website

If you have a suggestion, a correction, or would like to help maintain the site please contact us.

X