Surgery School Management

School Management.

The School Management Committee embraces both the LETB and College with trainee and academic representation, but is mainly populated by the Training Programme Directors for core surgery and the nine specialties. Because of its large size it meets relatively infrequently but has key strategic and planning functions.

Management Committee.

Position Name Email address
Chair & Head of School Mr Paul Renwick paul.renwick@hee.nhs.uk
Deputy Head of School Mr Mark Steward mark.steward@hee.nhs.uk
Deputy Postgraduate Dean Mr Jon Hossain Glenn.Sheard@hee.nhs.uk
RCS Regional Co-ordinator Mrs Alison Young ayoung@rcseng.ac.uk
TPD: Cardiothoracic Surgery Mr Mahmoud Loubani mahmoud.loubani@hey.nhs.uk
Deputy TPD: Cardiothoracic Mr Mubarak Chaudhry mubarak.chaudhry@hey.nhs.uk
TPD: Core Surgery Miss Karen Maude karen.maude@york.nhs.uk
TPD: Core Surgery Mr Nick Shaper nick.shaper@bthft.nhs.uk
TPD: ENT Mr Jaydip Ray jaydip.ray@sth.nhs.uk
TPD: General Surgery Mr Nandan Haldipur nandan.haldipur@dbh.nhs.uk
Skills TPD: General Surgery Mr Athur Harikrishnan harikrishnan@doctors.org.uk
TPD: General Surgery ST3-4 Miss Antonia Durham-Hall 


TPD: General Surgery ST5-6 Miss Claire Murphy claire.murphy@anhst.nhs.uk
TPD: General Surgery ST7-8 Mr Andrew Wyman andrew.wyman@sth.nhs.uk
TPD: Neurosurgery Mr Nick Phillips nickphillips@nhs.net
Deputy TPD: Neurosurgery Mr Saurabh Sinha saurabh.sinha@sth.nhs.uk
TPD: OMFS Mr Stephen Crank stephen.crank@hey.nhs.uk
Consortium Lead: Paediatric Surgery Mr Sean Marven sean.marven@sch.nhs.uk
TPD: Plastic Surgery Mr Ian Smith ianm.smith@nhs.net
Deputy TPD: Plastic Surgery Mr James Haeney james.haeney@hey.nhs.uk
TPD: Plastic Surgery Skills Mr Donald Dewar donald.dewar@nhs.net
TPD: T&O Mr Kevin Wembridge kevin.wembridge@rothgen.nhs.uk
Deputy TPD: T&O East & West Mr Paul Harwood paulharwood@nhs.net
Deputy TPD: T&O South Mr Amjid Ali amjid.ali@sth.nhs.uk
Education TPD: T&O Mr James Tomlinson james.tomlinson@sth.nhs.uk
TPD: Urology Mr Derek Rosario derek.rosario@sth.nhs.uk
Deputy TPD: Urology Mr Fady Youssef Fady.Youssef@hey.nhs.uk
Education TPD: Urology Mr Neil Harris  
TPD: Vascular Surgery Mr Marco Baroni marco.baroni@york.nhs.uk
Deputy TPD: Vascular Surgery Mr David Russell davidrussell1@nhs.net
Workforce Manager Kate McCarthy kate.mccarthy@hee.nhs.uk
Programme Support Co-ordinator Naomi Koziol naomi.koziol@hee.nhs.uk
Programme Support Officer Anita Relins anita.relins@hee.nhs.uk
Programme Support Administrator Lydia Ferres lydia.ferres@hee.nhs.uk