Programme Support Team

The School is supported by a team of administrators based at Don Valley House, Sheffield.

First point of contact

paediatricsupport.yh@hee.nhs.uk

Training Programme Directors
Location Role  Name  Email 
Pan Deanery Head of School Karin Schwarz Karin.Schwarz@cht.nhs.uk
Pan Deanery Education Lead; STEPP Simon Frazer Simon.Frazer@bthft.nhs.uk
Pan Deanery Exam Lead Chakrapani Vasudevan Chakrapani.Vasudevan@bthft.nhs.uk
Pan Deanery Simulation Lead Sunitha Sampath sunitha.sampath@nhs.net
Pan Deanery Website; ARCP Chris Vas cvas@nhs.net
South South ARCP Lead; SPRAT Rum Thomas Rum.thomas@sch.nhs.uk
South ARCP Lead Sanjay Suri sanjay.suri2@nhs.net
South ST1-3 rotations Vacant Vacant
South ST4-8 rotations Angela Oliver angela.oliver2@nhs.net
South South; Diploma support Jessica Oldfield  jessicaoldfield@nhs.net
East ST1-3 Rotations Vacant Vacant
East ST4-8 rotations Elizabeth Baker elizabeth.baker@york.nhs.uk
West ST1-3 Rotations Venkat Thiyagesh Venkat.thiyagesh@cht.nhs.uk
West ST4- ST8 West Rotations Kay Tyerman  kay.tyerman@nhs.net
       
College Tutors

Airedale NHS Trust

Dr Paula Beadle

p.beadle@nhs.net

 

Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Rajeev Gupta

rajeev.gupta@nhs.net

Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Sally Pollard

sally.pollard@bthft.nhs.uk

Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Pamela Ohadike

Pamela.Ohadike@cht.nhs.uk

Doncaster and Bassetlaw Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Bassetlaw District General Hospital

Dr Lovlin Joseph

lovlin.joseph@dbh.nhs.uk

Doncaster Royal Infirmary

Dr Razia Petkar

razia.petkar@nhs.net

Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Shimona Basu

shimona.basu@hdft.nhs.uk

Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust

Dr Vishal Mehta

vishal.mehta@hey.nhs.uk

Leeds Community Healthcare Trust

Dr Arnab Seal

arnab.seal@nhs.net

Leeds Children's Hospital as part of Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Dr Liz Evans

elizabeth.evans6@nhs.net

Dr Hannah Shore

Hannahshore@nhs.net

Dr Santosh Sundararajan

s.sundarajan1@nhs.net

Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust

Dewsbury District Hospital

Dr Vijay Sharma

vijay.sharma@midyorks.nhs.uk

Pinderfields General Hospital

Dr Matthew Pye

matthew.pye@midyorks.nhs.uk

Northern Lincolnshire & Goole Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Diana Princess of Wales Hospital

Dr Vijaya Hebbar

vijaya.hebbar@nhs.net

Scunthorpe General Hospital

Dr Vineeth Cheruvalli

vineeth.cheruvalli@nhs.net

Scarborough and North East Yorkshire Health Care NHS Trust

Dr Rebecca Proufoot

rebecca.proudfoot1@nhs.net

Sheffield Children's NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Laura Flemons

laura.flemons@sch.nhs.uk

Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Jessop Wing

Dr Helen Dyson

helen.dyson@sth.nhs.uk

Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Imran Bashir

Imran.Bashir@rothgen.nhs.uk

 

York Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Gemma Barnes

Gemma.Barnes@york.nhs.uk

Trainee Representatives

Paediatric Trainee Representatives

Trainee representation is a key element in the development and monitoring of the Paediatric Training Programme, and representatives play a valuable role in providing feedback and helping shape new initiatives.

In order to build continuity, the Paediatric School Trainee Representative will hold the role for the ST Levels they have applied to complete (i.e, ST1 - ST3).  They may of course, choose to step down from their role at any point if they wish.  If a trainee does give up their role, the Paediatric School will follow the application process to appoint a new trainee to the role. 

Please note that the posts are unpaid, honorary roles.  HEE YH is however, able to reimburse travel expenses for those Paediatric School Trainee Representatives who are required to travel to local and national meetings.  Details on how to claim reimbursement will be sent on appointment.

If you wish to contact your local Trainee Rep you will find their details below:

 

South Yorkshire

ST1 - ST3

Lydia Baldwin

Email Lydia

ST4 - ST5

Maysoon Elfadil

Email Maysoon

ST6-ST8

Simon Scammell

Email Simon Scammell

 

East Yorkshire

ST1 - ST3

Post currently vacant - please click here for further information on how to apply.

ST4 - ST5

Post currently vacant - please click here for further information on how to apply.

ST6 - ST8

James Houston

Email James Houston

 

West Yorkshire

ST1 - ST3

Ben Hughes

Email Ben

ST4-ST5

Rachel Pybus

Email Rachel

ST6 - ST8

Jenna Saunders

 

Email Jenna

 

LTFT 

Brenda Van Beek 

Hi, I'm Brenda van Beek. I am an ST4 in South Yorkshire, where I started my paediatric training in 2013. Before that, I lived and worked in Leeds, and before that, I finished medical school in Amsterdam. I have been working LTFT since February 2018, which I see as experiencing the best of both worlds. Over time, and especially during my time as leadership fellow, I have developed a passion to make the work/training place a positive, happy environment (I know, a challenge in the current climate!) as I believe this will get the best out of all of us. I believe it's important to keep good communication between the front line and the powers higher up,  to make sure good practice is rewarded and the right issues are being addressed.

So please LTFT trainees, let me know if you come across anything that you would like me to highlight to the School of Paediatrics so I can represent your views!

Email Brenda Van Beek 

Rota Coordinators

Please note Rota Co-ordinators are mangaged by the Trusts not the School of Paediatrics

Please contact the individual trusts Medical Staffing Departments for uptodate contact details

X