Programme Support Team

Jane Burnett
Business Manger

 

Calum Smith
Programme Support Manager

 

Hannah Staniland
Programme Support Coordinator

 

May Teng
Programme Support Officer

 

Elena Finney
Programme Support Administrator

 

Jean Campbell
Programme Support Assistant

 

Please send any queries to GPSouth.yh@hee.nhs.uk

Scheme Administration Contacts

Please click to contact:

Barnsley - Rose Goldsmith

Doncaster - DoncasterGPTraining@dbh.nhs.uk

Rotherham - Diane Parker

Sheffield -  Sue Gumley

Clumber - Pamela Whitehurst

Training Programme Directors

Programme Director

Scheme

Contact Email

Dr Jodie Lockwood Barnsley lockwoodja1@hotmail.com
Dr Stuart Vas Barnsley sjvas@doctors.org.uk 
Dr Roisin Cartwright Barnsley rcartwright-terry@nhs.net
Dr Joel Chapman Clumber Park joelchapman@nhs.net 
Dr Jonathan Bundy Doncaster jonathanbundy@mac.com
Dr John Corlett Doncaster johncorlett@nhs.net
Dr Annie Borrill Doncaster annie.borrill@nhs.net
Dr Elena Pamphilon Doncaster epamphilon@nhs.net
Dr Christopher Myers Rotherham Christopher.Myers@GP-C87020.nhs.uk
Dr David Polkinghorn Rotherham dgpolkinghorn123@btinternet.com
Dr Gail Crowley Rotherham gailcobb@live.co.uk
Dr Sarah Jordan Rotherham Sarah.jordan@gp-C87029.nhs.uk 
Dr Avanti Gunasekera Rotherham chill@avanthi.org
Dr Sandra Brinkley Sheffield

Sandra.brinkley@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Karen Bradley Sheffield karenbradley6@gmail.com
Dr Alan Shirley Sheffield a.shirley@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jackie Burton Sheffield jb@doctors.org.uk
Dr Jane Searle Sheffield searlja@gmail.com
Dr Dominic Shirt Sheffield dominic.shirt@nhs.net
Useful Links

Royal College of General Practitioners - A useful link to find up-to-date information about certification, assessments and examinations, etc.

General Medical Council - Registers doctors to practise medicine and regulate all stages of doctors' training and professional development in the UK.  Issues CCT on completion of training.

General Practice National Recruitment Office - The National Recruitment Office coordinates recruitment to general practice training throughout England. This website will help doctors who want to train for general practice identify the available opportunities and make informed judgements about where they wish to train.

BMJ

DermIS - the largest dermatology information service available on the internet

Dermnet - provides authoritative information about skin diseases, conditions and treatment for patients and their health professionals.

doctors.net.uk - the largest and most active online professional network for all UK doctors

GP Notebook - medical information

HIV Drug Interactions - a clinically useful, reliable, comprehensive, up-to-date, evidence-based drug-drug interaction resource, freely available to healthcare workers, patients and researchers

Medscape - American database

Newborn physical screening - you need to register to do the eLearning module- there is a good video for the Barlow and Ortolani tests.

NICE

NICE CKS - provides primary care practitioners with a readily accessible summary of the current evidence base and practical guidance on best practice in respect of over 300 common and/or significant primary care presentations.

Onmedica - GP based practice - register free

QOF Database

Prescribing in Palliative Care

PCUK - one-stop shop to help you find everything you need to support your patients in prostate cancer and benign prostate disease.

Reference

Green Book - complete current edition Immunisation against infectious disease

MDCalc - medical calculators

MIND - advice and support to empower anyone experiencing a mental health problem.  Campaign to improve services, raise awareness and promote understanding.

MoodGym - Learn cognitive behaviour therapy skills for preventing and coping with depression

NHS Choices - offers a wide range of resources that can support health and care professional in their work with patients and clients

Patient.co.uk - useful to use during consultations

Sheffield Help Yourself - online directory of voluntary, community, faith sector, health & social care organisations in Sheffield

Sheffield Mental Health Guide - contains a wide range of information about mental health and the services that are available for people experiencing mental health difficulties in Sheffield.

Sheffield Persistent Pain - website put together by hospital consultants, GPs, physiotherapists, people living with persistent pain, volunteer organisations, and clinicians with a special interest in managing persistent pain.

TED talks - nonprofit organisation devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less)

Toxbase - toxicity data - need to register

X