In This Section.

   Ophthalmology

Contacts/Links.

Title

Name

Head of School

Ian Simmons

Deputy Postgraduate Dean

Jon Hossain

TPD ST3 + South

Zanna Currie

TPD ST3 + North/East/West

Owen Stewart

TPD ST1 – ST2 Yorkshire

Anita Reynolds

TPD Simulation Lead

Jim Innes

TPD Simulation Lead - Laser Surgery 

Seema Arora 

TPD Simulation Lead - Cataract Surgery

Fiona Bishop

TPD Education Lead

Bataung Mokete

Regional Advisor North/East/West

Gavin Walters

Regional Advisor South

Stephen Winder

Educational Advisor North/East West

Carolyn Atherley

Educational Advisor South

Royal College of Ophthalmologists Regional Representative

Tim Dabbs 

The Ophthalmology team are based in Leeds in West Yorkshire. 

Programme Support Coordinator:  Emma James

Programme Support Officer:  Anita Relins

Programme Support Administrator:  Gareth Spicer

General queries should be sent to the School mailbox in the first instance. We aim to respond to all queries within 3 working days.

Position

Name

Location

E-mail

TPD

Ms Zanna Currie

Sheffield

Zanna.Currie@sth.nhs.uk

Regional Advisor

Mr Stephen Winder

Sheffield

stephen.winder@sth.nhs.uk

College Tutor / Education Supervisor

Ms Satish Kotta

Grimsby

satish.kotta@nhs.net

College Tutor: Doncaster

Mr Omar Hadid

Doncaster Royal Infirmary

omar.hadid@dbh.nhs.uk

College Tutor: North Lincolnshire and Goole

Mr Ahmed Aftab

Scunthorpe General Hospital

sakkaf.aftab@nhs.net

College Tutor: North Lincolnshire and Goole

Ms Satish Kotta

Diana, Princess of Wales Hospital

satish.kotta@nhs.net

College Tutor: Rotherham / Barnsley

Mr Mohammed Hassan
Mr Adnan Hashim

Rotherham District General Hopsital

adnan.hashim@btinternet.com
mohammed.hassan2@nhs.net

College Tutor: Sheffield

Mr Nachiketa Acharya Sheffield Teaching Hospital

Nachiketa.Acharya@sth.nhs.uk

Regional SAS Doctor Representative

Mr Aamir Siddiqui

South

Aamirpasha6@yahoo.co.uk

Trainee Representative

Ms Anu Maudgil

South

anumaudgil@hotmail.com

Co-Ordinator and Secretary

Ms Denise Sales

South

denise.sales@sth.nhs.uk

 

Position

Name

Location

E-mail

Chair & RA

Mr Gavin Walters

Harrogate District

gavin.walters@hdft.nhs.uk

TPD Simulation

Miss Seema Arora Leeds Teaching Hopsital NHS Trust

seema.arora@hey.nhs.uk

TPD

Mr Owen Stewart 

Hull Royal Infirmary

Owen.Stewart@hey.nhs.uk

TPD

Mr Bataung Mokete

Leeds Teaching Hospitals

bataung.mokete@leedsth.nhs.uk

College Tutor: Bradford

Ms Anita Reynolds

Bradford Royal Infirmary

Anita.Reynolds@bthft.nhs.uk

College Tutor: Calderdale

Ms Rubina Rahman

Calderdale Royal Infirmary

Rubina.rahman@cht.nhs.uk

College Tutor: Harrogate

Mrs Sarah Mackenzie

Harrogate District Hospital

sarah.mackenzie@hdft.nhs.uk

College Tutor: Huddersfield

Ms Rehna Khan

Huddersfield

Rehna.Khan@cht.nhs.uk

College Tutor: Hull

Mr Sudipto Bhatta 

Hull Royal Infirmary

Sudipto.Bhatta@hey.nhs.uk 

Head of School

Mr Ian Simmons

St James's University Hospital

i.simmons@nhs.net

College Tutor: Mid Yorks

Ms Carolyn Atherley

Clayton Hospital

carolynatherley@doctors.org.uk

College Tutor: Scarborough

Mr Ashok Vyas

Scarborough

ashokkumar.vyas@york.nhs.uk

College Tutor: York

Mr Nabil El-Hindy

York District Hospital

nabil@elhindy.co.uk

Rep: Leeds University

Mr Timothy Dabbs

St James's University Hospital

Timothy.dabbs@leedsth.nhs.uk

Rep: Medical Ophthalmology

Mr  Richard Gale

York District Hospital

Richard.gale@york.nhs.uk

Trainee Rep

Dr Weijen Tan

Mid Yorkshire 


weijentan@nhs.net 

 

Trainee Rep 

Dr Polly Dickerson

St James's University Hospital

p.dickerson@doctors.org.uk

Dr Weijen Tan (West)

Mid Yorkshire 

Dr Polly Dickerson (West)

St James's University Hospital

Dr Anu Maudgil (South)

Royal Hallamshire Hospital

Anu.Maudgil@sth.nhs.uk 

In This Section.

Log In.